Honda CBR 500 Riders Forum banner

1 - 20 of 212 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

It's nice to meet you all. I've been wanting to ride a motorcycle for a while now, I took the MSF beginners course two years ago but haven't had a chance to own a bike until now. My CBR500R ABS (Red of course since I'm in the US) got delivered yesterday! Since I'm a beginner I would like to install some frame sliders just in case. I've had no luck finding some that would fit this bike. Do any of you know who makes them for this bike and where I can buy them?

Thanks for the help!

·
Registered
882 Posts
Hey guys,

It's nice to meet you all. I've been wanting to ride a motorcycle for a while now, I took the MSF beginners course two years ago but haven't had a chance to own a bike until now. My CBR500R ABS (Red of course since I'm in the US) got delivered yesterday! Since I'm a beginner I would like to install some frame sliders just in case. I've had no luck finding some that would fit this bike. Do any of you know who makes them for this bike and where I can buy them?

Thanks for the help!
R&G makes some for the cbr500r
http://www.rg-racing.com.au/contents/en-uk/d2965.html#p37851

·
Registered
924 Posts
if they bolt onto the same section with a straight bar (at least thats how it looks) then any frame slider that the CB500F can have without a fairing, then we can rock those on the CBR500R as well? Like the Yoshimura's?

CLICK HERE FOR LINK

Just curious because as a new rider, I really want a set of these to save my bike in a low speed drop which is a common cause for new riders to go down. As some forum wizards indicate that in a high speed lowside that the frame sliders 'grab' then tumble and throw the bike around - which is bad. But I'm not really worried about that just yet as I'm more likely to screw my bike up trying to park it then doing a Rossi with the knee down.

·
Registered
924 Posts