Honda CBR 500 Riders Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, I'm taking it really easy on this thing because I haven't rode since November when I sold my 250r. I rode it around the huge spanse of parking lot in my apartment complex today. Sadly I haven't put more than a few miles on it and probably won't for a few days because I work so **** much.

Anyhow, keep in mind, I don't know much about bikes other than how to ride them. Also my only real riding experience is coming from the year and a half I owned my CBR250R.

As far as looks, I studied every video and photo over the past couple of months and feel it love with how it looks. It looks 100 times better in person. I got the tri-color and the white paint is gorgeous.

Riding it, right off the bat, this thing has a HUGE difference in power. Even it first and second, it really just picks up without much throttle unlike the 250R. I am blown away. This thing purrs! It's just do responsive, I feel like I'm in a sports car, LOL! I got bored with my 250 and it want even really fun for me to ride anymore, this thing is a blast! I finally got that adrenaline rush that I hadn't experienced in far too long.

The other big difference is the weight. This thing is heavy! It really catches you off guard if your not used to it. I came to a stop in the parking lot and as soon as I stopped and put my feet down you can really feel that weight, it admittedly **** near dropped her. I'll be glad when I get used to it and get a feel for it, but coming from the 250 world, you definitely feel it the difference.

Anyhow, wish I could offer you more but those are my first impressions from the short time I've spent with it so far. LOVE IT! Sadly I am almost afraid to ride it, the thought of accidentally dropping this thing scares the **** out of me!

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·