• Rear Hugger
  • Tank Pad
  • Rear Carrier Base
  • Mount for trunk/saddlebags

·
Premium Member
1,158 Posts
Where's the centerstand?????

I don't intend to buy an X just to be able to get a centerstand, but, they do make chain maintenance _so_ much easier.

·
Registered
33 Posts

I don't intend to buy an X just to be able to get a centerstand, but, they do make chain maintenance _so_ much easier.
I'm new to bikes so please don't mind any misunderstanding I may have but....

I never understood what honda did here, the centerstand is something I think should be "universal" for all 3 bikes and not just the one.

Unless their might be some way to adapt the CBR500X centerstand on CBR500F bikes.

OR

maybe we'll have to settle for a specific CBR500 aftermarket centerstand or universal if one becomes available.

·
Registered
157 Posts
Is there a site yet

Has anyone found a site for this bike's accessories yet? I pick mine up on Tuesday and want a windshield :) :)

·
Registered
565 Posts

...and oil changes.. !

·
Registered
157 Posts
I just like the stability of the centre stand for idiots that bump bikes while they are parked .. it's harder to knock over a bike on a centre stand ... ya now?

If there is an easy way and reasonably priced way to get someone to mod my bike .. I might just add a centre stand on my F

Reactions: ronster

·
Registered
565 Posts
Well if the X has it as an option then I can't really see why the F can't have it too (unless it's a height / ground clearance issue) but totally agree a centre stand is a lot safer and better for parking. In the City here they squeeze bikes (mopeds usually) in any gap they fine and don't give a dam...

·
Registered
505 Posts
Center stand