Honda CBR 500 Riders Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I own a 14’ CBR 500r with Dynojet power commander V and Akrapovic full exhaust. Absolutely love my bike. What from I under stand stock sprockets is 15 teeth up front and 41 in the back. I’ve rode for 3 years now. I rarely take it over a hundred anyways and prefer the acceleration! I’m lucky enough to live right next to the famous Dragon 318 curves in 11 miles!!!!!! Any suggestions on a good sprocket Kit that will Give me more acceleration without going to crazy and popping wheelies all the time and still being able to cruise lol I like the turns and cruising through the mountains I live in. That’s My kinda riding. I’m new to bikes and I’ve learnt alot the passed few years but I listen to the experienced riders. Suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you and ride safe!!!!

·
Registered
1,413 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I own a 14’ CBR 500r with Dynojet power commander V and Akrapovic full exhaust. Absolutely love my bike. What from I under stand stock sprockets is 15 teeth up front and 41 in the back. I’ve rode for 3 years now. I rarely take it over a hundred anyways and prefer the acceleration! I’m lucky enough to live right next to the famous Dragon 318 curves in 11 miles!!!!!! Any suggestions on a good sprocket Kit that will Give me more acceleration without going to crazy and popping wheelies all the time and still being able to cruise lol I like the turns and cruising through the mountains I live in. That’s My kinda riding. I’m new to bikes and I’ve learnt alot the passed few years but I listen to the experienced riders. Suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you and ride safe!!!!
I would think a 14T front sprocket will help the acceleration without any change in chain length. Front sprockets are easier to change than rear sprockets and cost less.