New member near Austin, TX - Honda CBR500R Forum : CB500F and CB500X Forums
 17Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-20-2019, 08:24 AM Thread Starter

Hello everyone!
I recently purchased a 2014 CB500F for my first bike. I'm completely new to riding but plan on commuting with my bike as soon as I feel comfortable on it.

I had a lesson from a friend on his 500X before even looking at a motorcycle and it felt so normal that I wanted to get something similar.

My plan is to just learn to ride better, mods will come later.

Cheers!

Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20190816_195557_1566303880563.jpg (129.3 KB, 8 views)
bambams likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-20-2019, 12:48 PM

Garage
Welcome.

You SHOULD take the motorcycle safety training as well as wear your safety gear.

https://www.dps.texas.gov/msb/map/

I think you will like the 500F. I got a center stand and a luggage rack, both very useful

Ride safely,
bambams likes this.

2015 Honda CB500FA (Sold)
1989 Honda Interceptor 250 & 1988 Honda NT650
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-21-2019, 01:09 PM

Welcome to the club, the 500 is a great choice for a first bike, they are very capable and can maintain sustained highway speeds..
Don't be too embarrassed to ask any questions, we all had to learn once..

Gary
bambams and airhead83 like this.

post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-21-2019, 01:19 PM

And after years of riding.. still learning. Welcome to the community.
bambams likes this.

To ride or not to ride? What a stupid question!... Anon
post #5 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-21-2019, 07:14 PM

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by ExTex View Post
Welcome.

You SHOULD take the motorcycle safety training as well as wear your safety gear.
So how does the motorcycle license thing works in the USA? Is there any mandatory training and/or exam?

--
In the long run, all fuel is exhausted.
post #6 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-21-2019, 10:35 PM

Garage