Been on a dual sport, now to a cbr500r - Honda CBR500R Forum : CB500F and CB500X Forums
 6Likes
  • 1 Post By bambams
  • 2 Post By McRider
  • 1 Post By motohonace
  • 1 Post By blitz jr
  • 1 Post By may2nd

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-27-2019, 01:43 AM Thread Starter

Been on a dual sport, now to a cbr500r

Hello forum, well I am 44 year old guy who has been riding a Crf 250l for a few years now. I started riding in 2004 when I moved to Ohio from San Diego. (No surfing in good ol Columbus hehe) Been through a handful of bikes, Honda xl185, Suzuki gladius, Suzuki m50, victory cross country, cbr250, Yamaha fz07, and now the Crf250l is my only ride.
I havenít been on a sport bike since the cbr 250 in 2010. Iíve been researching the cbr500r and the cbr650r. Iím kind of torn between the two. But the price on the 500 makes it more appealing. Has anyone had an opportunity to ride both bikes?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-30-2019, 07:27 PM

Garage
I guess the site still hasn't been fixed... Just lost my post.

I test drove a CBR650F a few years ago. I GoPro'd it. (There is also a VFR800 in there...)