After 40,000 kms and some mods. - Honda CBR500R Forum : CB500F and CB500X Forums
 29Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 05-30-2018, 04:45 PM Thread Starter

After 40,000 kms and some mods.

After all the miles and mods I've put on my 500R, I've decided that I don't need anything else. I've been saving for two years to buy either a CBR650F or ninja 1000 to replace my 500R. My recent additions of a 16T front sprocket and an aftermarket windscreen as well as better tires have transformed the 500R just enough to make it fully worthy of all the duties I need it for. I will use my savings to treat myself to something else. I already have a sports car and a sedan. Maybe I'll buy a truck. I dunno. I love my 500!

To be clear, I have no performance mods. The only mods needed transform this bike are:
16T front sprocket
Aftermarket windscreen
Double H brake pads
Better tires
Fork preload adjusters
Adjustable levers

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3000 using Tapatalk

Bumpa and motohonace like this.

Male, 44yrs, 180lbs, 5'9", '14 (RWB), 22k miles, Bridgestone BT023, Vortex V3 kit, Rotella T6, KN-204 filter, 87 Octane, Maxima Chain Wax, Puig 6479W windscreen, clear signal lenses, Fork Preload caps, T-Rex spools, Radiator guard, Shorty adjustable levers, Fork stem RAM mount/USB port, red/black alum grips, 300R Rear tire hugger, Rear seat cowl, LED engine/undertail lights w/RF remote, LED position light, Sea level, city commuter, spirited rider, turn my own wrenches.

Last edited by chzeckmate; 05-30-2018 at 04:51 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old 05-31-2018, 12:24 AM

Garage
Iím feeling the same. Iíd like a street triple 765 but really canít justify it because the 500 does everything I need.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
chzeckmate and Smaug like this.

Mods:
I took the stickers off when I was bored
Black CNC Preload Fork Cap Adjusters
Titanium short adjustable CNC brake / clutch levers
Phone mount with USB charger
MPR4 tyres