Honda CBR 500 Riders Forum banner

Windscreen suggestions

10K views 28 replies 12 participants last post by  WiscoTwisties 
#1 ·
Ok guys, I’ve read multiple posts about highway performance of the F and most of it seemed to focus on wind noise. This is currently not a concern of mine. What IS a concern is the wind pressure on my chest and my helmet. I’m new to the motorcycle world and specifically bought this bike because it’s one of the few that fits my size limitations while still being affordable, has a long tank range for touring, and has reasonable performance. I’m not looking to race a bike, nor fly around curves at high speed. I was looking for something that had enough engine size to be highway capable at speeds up to 85 but still be light enough for my wimpy self to comfortably handle. My only 2 wheel experience is my 2017 Yamaha Smax 155cc scooter, which I’ve taken long distance cruising and is surprisingly capable, but it maxes out at 72-77 mph, which wasnt quite enough for highway touring. To show how hardcore I can be, I drove that sucker from North Carolina mountains to Orlando, Florida in a straight 12 hour long ride, only stopping for gas. And this was with the engine “screaming” at 8500-9500 rpms the whole way.