New(b) to the Community - First Bike 500F - Honda CBR500R Forum : CB500F and CB500X Forums
 11Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 08-24-2016, 12:51 PM Thread Starter

Garage
New(b) to the Community - First Bike 500F

This past weekend I passed my MSF course and written test, Class M endorsed Drivers License in the mail and just got approved for a loan, its actually happening! Decided I'd be much happier with a 500 as a first bike rather than a little go kart 250/300. Excited to be on the road!
Located in the Kansas City area, if anyone has any tips or whatever on the 500F's let me know as I'm a newb.

2014 500F
Only 1300 Miles
Picked up for $4k
*Only maintenance needed is getting the chain adjusted and taking the bike in to the dealer to fix that dang fuel level sensor recall, free fix anyways lol

Most likely will eventually be getting the typical accessories-
Frame Sliders, Windshield, and who knows. Going to get a feel for the bike first to my liking.

Heres to starting a new way of life and building social acceptance with my family now that I have 2 wheels haha

Attached Images
File Type: jpg 00707_1Bh0aigEEz8_1200x900.jpg (123.1 KB, 20 views)

2014 Honda CB500F - White/Black/Red
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 08-24-2016, 02:25 PM

Garage
Welcome.

I hope you got your safety gear also. If you need any, check with http://www.motorcyclecloseouts.com/
in Smithville, Mo. That may be close to you.

If you read about the 500F, then you have a good idea about accessories.
I use a center stand, a luggage rack (+tailbag) and a windshield.
I tried an engine guard and highway pegs but there was too much vibration so I removed them.

Otherwise the 500F is good to go.

Ride safely,
ooreelaxoo likes this.

ExTex, Ark. ABATE 20 webmaster